Introducing A Barefoot Summer!

This summer has been a busy one! I’ve been waist deep in edits on this Christmas’s book, which should be out in October, 2016. But before I start getting all hot-chocolate and candy canes, let’s talk about those warm months, shall we? I’m delighted to introduce my latest title and cover (*formerly Love Me for Me)! Those who read Summer at Oyster Bay, might remember Libby, who worked at Water’s Edge Inn. A Barefoot Summer is Libby’s story. Check out the blurb below! Also this summer my website has had a makeover! Now you can buy all my books straight from the website. I’d love to hear from you! If you want to drop me a line about one that you’ve read, you can now leave me a message on the books tab. Happy reading!

ABarefootSummer

A Barefoot Summer is a beautiful, touching story about coming home, the importance of family, and the special place that first loves hold in our hearts. Fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley, Susan Mallery and Susan Wiggs – and anyone looking for a perfect, feel-good summer read will enjoy this.

Sometimes you find perfect where you least expect it …

Libby Potter has just lost the perfect job, the perfect apartment and the perfect boyfriend. Moving back to the home town that she couldn’t wait to escape when she was younger was definitely not on her to-do list. Especially as it means running into the man whose heart she broke when she left.

Pete Bennett can still make Libby’s world stop with just the sound of his voice – even ten years on. Only now, she is the last person in the world that he wants to see.

As everyone else welcomes Libby home with open arms, she realizes she’s missed that special closeness that comes from lifelong friendship. And, as Libby seeks to make amends with Pete, she begins to wonder whether she made the right choice in leaving all those years ago.

When an amazing career opportunity gives her the chance to leave again, Libby will have to decide what her version of perfect is… and where she really belongs.

A Barefoot Summer was previously published as Love Me for Me.

What people are saying about Love Me for Me

A perfect romance read. Full of tension and heart wrenching feelings that have you biting your lower lip in either frustration or sadness. Have a lump in your throat, a tear in your eye or giggling like a schoolgirl… Oh I really did enjoy it, I know this will be a turn to read when I need a relaxed paced read that is genuine, believable and beautiful. One to lift my mood and put a smile on my face and warmth in my heart.

Full of charismatic characters, family love and bonds, honesty, small town loveliness and soul mates. Reading perfection!’ 5/5 Pajama Book Girl

‘I loved the synopsis of Love Me for Me, it sounded like a heart-warming, romantic, enjoyable story and it was all of those things…plus a whole lot more

I was really happy with the ending of this novel too, it was completely satisfying, everything was tied up and I found I had a big cheesy grin on my face when I finished. You’ll love Libby’s heartwarming journey as her life changes in ways she’d never have expected…

It’s a novel that will get you thinking and feeling appreciative for what you have in life. You might also end up asking yourself ‘What If…’ about situations of your own. A warm, light, brilliantly romantic story.5/5 GirlsLovetoRead.com

‘What a journey! I can’t recommend this book enough – it’s a book that will keep you guessing right up until the final pages – a book that isn’t all hearts and flowers yet has left me feeling happy and content, perfect!5/5 Crooks on Books

‘This was a delightful read. It isn’t a heavy plot so it is ideal if you are looking for something light to whisk you away to an idyllic setting and a cast of lovely characters.’ Rea Book Review

Leave a Comment Below

Your email address will not be published.

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *